Our Leaders


Honesty & Integrity • Quality Customer Service • Commitment to Community

James D. Goudge, CEO & Chairman, Broadway Bank

James D. Goudge

CEO and Chairman

As Chairman & CEO of Broadway Bank for more than a decade, Goudge continues the tradition of strength and stability that has kept the family-owned bank as a model for community banking. He worked for the National Bank of Commerce, Allied American Bank, and Kelly Field National Bank prior to joining Broadway Bank as Lending Division Manager in 1989. He was named President and CEO in 1998 before ascending to chairman and CEO in 2001. He was appointed to the board of directors of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas (FHLB) in May 2014. He is a member of the San Antonio Economic Development Foundation Executive Committee and the Childsafe Advisory Council. He also is on the Board of Directors of the United Way and chair of the Loaned Executive Committee for their annual campaign. He is a member of the American Bankers Association Government Relations Council and The Argyle Board. Additionally, he serves on the Southwest Research Institute Board of Trustees. He is a graduate of the University of Texas in Austin and the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking.

Joe C. McKinney, Vice Chairman, Broadway Bank

Joe C. McKinney

Vice Chairman

As vice chairman of the Broadway Bank Board of Directors since 2002, McKinney focuses on business development for the Commercial Lending, Private Banking and Wealth Management divisions. He has 40 years of banking experience in the San Antonio region. McKinney has a degree in Economics from Harvard University and a Master of Business Administration in Finance from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. He serves as a director for USAA Real Estate Company, Luby’s, Inc., Prodigy Communications Corporation and as Trustee for U.S. Global Investors Funds. He has served as the chairman for numerous economic and development organizations.

Pam Parish, CEO & Chairman, Broadway Bank

Pamela K. Parish

President of Broadway Bank’s San Antonio Region

Parish has served as president of the San Antonio Region of Broadway Bank for a year, offering more than 30 years of banking experience in financial services. She joined Broadway Bank in 2003 as the Group executive vice president of the Wealth Management Division. She graduated magna cum laude from Lamar University with her B.A.A.S., and received her Master of Business Administration from Lamar. In 1988, she was awarded the Certified Financial Planner™ designation from the College For Financial Planning and is also a graduate of the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking. Parish is past president of the San Antonio Estate Planners Council and chairs the Planned Giving Committee of University of the Incarnate Word. She also serves as the chair of the Wealth Management and Trust Division of the Texas Bankers Association Board of Directors, as well as the Board of Directors for the Christus Santa Rosa Children’s Hospital Foundation.

Harvey P. Hartenstine - President of Broadway Bank’s Austin Region

Harvey P. Hartenstine

President of Broadway Bank’s Austin Region

Hartenstine has served as president of the Broadway Bank Austin Region since 2012. He has more than 34 years of experience in the banking and finance industry. He joined Broadway Bank in 1992 and served as group executive vice president - division manager of Private Banking for 11 years. Hartenstine has degrees from the Graduate School of Banking from the University of Wisconsin in Madison, a Master of Business in International Finance from Our Lady of the Lake University and a Bachelor of Science from Southwest Texas State University. Hartenstine is a member of the Corporate Council for the Long Center. He served as a board member of the Zach Theatre Trustees. Hartenstine is a past member of the board of directors for AIA Foundation, Mission Road Ministries and Crosspoint Inc. He chaired the Annual KLRN San Antonio Wine Festival and the 2003 Mission Road Ministries annual gala. He served as a San Antonio Fiesta Commissioner, a Founding Board of Director for the San Antonio Business Development Fund and completed the Leadership San Antonio (LSA) class of 1999–2000.